ACMSS Certifies Medical Scribes to meet CPOE Meaningful Use Measure. Certify in “General” or “Specialty” Exam

ACMSS releases certifications across healthcare to assist in meeting personnel certification of CPOE towards meaningful use measure.   Medical scribes meet meaningful use via CMS FAQ 9058 and Medical Scribe Certification & Aptitude Test (MSCAT). Certified Medical Scribe Specialists (CMSS) meet the highest designation, with clinical experience attained with a minimum of 200 hours.

To certify, Medical Scribes select certification pathway of General, or specialty specific.  Specialty certifications available for:

  • General certification
  • Ophthalmology
  • Emergency Medicine
  • Urgent Care
  • Vascular Dermatology

Become Scribe Certified today!  For more information, email:

LIVE Support
%d bloggers like this: